day 14/15 (May 1st/2nd) - Reisverslag uit Calgary, Canada van Tom Leeuwenberg - WaarBenJij.nu day 14/15 (May 1st/2nd) - Reisverslag uit Calgary, Canada van Tom Leeuwenberg - WaarBenJij.nu

day 14/15 (May 1st/2nd)

Door: Tom Leeuwenberg

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Tom

03 Mei 2014 | Canada, Calgary

On may 1st I went skiing at Sunshine Mountain with Matt and Ben. We left the house at 9 in the morning, first we got drive-through breakfast at Wendy's. When doing this, something very surprising happened; we didn't have to pay for our food because the lady ( who was a complete stanger) in front of us had already paid for us. Apparently this happens a lot in Canada, people pay for somebody else just to be kind. I think in the NL this only happens the other way around .. So after this we drove for an hour and a half to Sunshine Mountain. The sky was blue and the temperature reached 18 degrees. But because of the great weather the snow on the mountain was not very good. Unless this we had a great time and got home at 6 in the evening to have dinner and watch a hockey-game.
Today, may 2nd, I went with Rosemary to her dental clinic again till 2 in the afternoon. The weather was great ( 20 degrees) in the morning and afternoon. At 4 in the afternoon my phone couldn't stop vibrating because of the messages I got that said happy birthday ( the clock reached 12 in the NL). It was nice to know that not everybody in the NL had forgotten about me:) After this we all went to see the new Spider Man movie at the movie theatre, I enjoyed the movie a lot. When we we ready to go home the weather had completly changed and it was cold and snowing. We got home safe through the storm and then I got on the couch and started writing this travel update..
It's almost my birthday here in Canada (it's 22:30), and I'm looking forward to celebrate my 17th birthday tomorrow.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Tom

Actief sinds 14 April 2014
Verslag gelezen: 103
Totaal aantal bezoekers 2995

Voorgaande reizen:

18 April 2014 - 09 Mei 2014

internship in Canada

Landen bezocht: